Hadel’s Corner – Poetry 2009-2014

“FROM THE HEART A Journey of Love”

 by Hope and Life Press 

Publication Release on

October 16, 2014 on Amazon

Background photo of the famous 6th Century Mosaic Map inside St. George’s Greek Orthodox Church in Madaba, Jordan where I was baptized. 

Below images are of front and back cover of book. 

Hadel FRONT COVER

hadel-back-cover-marketing.jpg

SAMPLE POEMS …

UNCHANGING WIND

The wind hurls among the Olive trees
Unchanging its path through the brittle leaves
Murky waters unsettled by the sands
And red lobsters do their usual dance
The lonely wind makes a wave
As it passes the hallowed cave
Untouched by time and
No sound or chime
The reddish sun hides in the distance
Like the unchanging wind without resistance.

AM JUST TIRED

Am tired of everything around me
Am tired of everyone beside me
Am truly tired.

Am tired of living in this world of hate
Am tired of giving too much into fate
Am frankly tired.

Am tired of dropping my face
Am tired of hiding my race
Am honestly tired.

Am tired of the world’s double standard
Am tired of children being battered
Am simply tired.

Am tired of dogma used as a weapon
Am tired of God’s holy name used in vain
Am just tired.

 

Written and By Hadel S. Ma’ayeh

©Copyright 2015, All Rights Reserved

Please note for my followers and friends; I had to remove all my previous poems due to the contract with my publisher. I am allowed to publish two of them (as shown above) that were already posted on two blogger’s sites. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

27 thoughts on “Hadel’s Corner – Poetry 2009-2014

  1. Ovarian cancer is a silent killer and is one of the deadliest threats to women’s health. The American Cancer Society says that about 20,180 American women will be diagnosed with ovarian cancer this year alone. Every woman faces a risk of 1:57 risk of getting ovarian cancer in her lifetime. The symptoms of ovarian cancer are not perceptible until the cancer becomes widespread and critical, which explains why thousands of women die of this dreaded disease every year. Although ovarian cancer is treatable, in most instances, it is detected late causing complications and death to ovarian cancer patients.”

    Our very own webpage
    <i="http://www.healthmedicinecentral.com/can-guys-get-yeast-infections/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog
    article or vice-versa? My site goes over a lot of the same topics as yours and I believe
    we could greatly benefit from each other. If you’re interested feel free to shoot me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent blog by the way!

    Like

  3. Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in Firefox.
    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue
    or something to do with internet browser compatibility but
    I thought I’d post to let you know. The design and style look great though!

    Hope you get the problem solved soon. Kudos

    Like

Leave a Reply

