Quiet Thursday – In the Air Again

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

Different kind of air this time.  Last Saturday night was the new moon here, unfortunately it was also a really bad night, we had lots of rain all day, so it was obvious that it would be too overcast.  I don’t like travelling an hour and half to get nothing, so I stayed home.  On Sunday night, I told my daughter I would take her driving.  We went to Sorrento and I thought if I can get some shots I will, if I can’t, no hassle.

sorrento-stpauls-milkyway-stars-ocean

As you can see there wasn’t a cloud in the sky, well almost.  I didn’t stay long, I just took some shots of the milky way over the ocean.  This is the back end of it, really.  the heart isn’t in this part.  I didn’t mind, I was really interested in capturing the ocean as well.

milkyway-sorrento-stars-back-beach

I think this is my favourite.  I love…

View original post 47 more words

Leave a Reply

