3 Things We Could Learn From Little #Boys

twowisegals

3-things-girls-can-learn-315x315

(The following excerpt from 3 Things We Could Learn From Little Boys by Alisa Schindler recently appeared on whattoexpect.com. To view it in its entirety click on the link below.)

I pick up my boys from school and try unsuccessfully to corral them into the car against the lure of playground swings and slides.

“Can we play for a while?” little guy asks.

“No, I’m sorry. Not today,” I say.

“Please!” middle guy begs.

“We’ve got a million things to do.” I hesitate for an eighth of a second to check the time on my cell and when I look up, they are already gone, flying through the fresh air, down slides and around each other, like birds released from their cages.

I pick up their backpacks dropped at my feet, shake my head and glance again at the time. We’re on a schedule, but it really is a…

View original post 433 more words

Leave a Reply

