3 Lessons from the Lake.

quickmeups - short uplifting messages.

The sun glistens off the water. A cool breeze ripples the surface while life teems beneath. The lake sits stationary, patient, calm. It fills and drains, grows and shrinks. The lake is, and its calm teaches.

I chose to listen. Here’s what I learned.

3 Lessons from the Lake.

DSC02554 Taken from a row boat on Lago Rapel, Chile.

“Perhaps the truth depends on a walk around the lake.” – Wallace Stevens

1.) The Lake Teaches Patience.

During a drought the water level drops. During spring and summer as the snow in the mountains melts, the water level rises. But it’s always the same lake, as it empties and it fills, it’s the same. The lake doesn’t control how much water it holds, it just receives and stores.

This serene lake reminded me to be patient.
It reminded me to breathe and accept what is.

The lake reminds me not to be rushed…

View original post 491 more words

2 thoughts on “3 Lessons from the Lake.

  1. Thanks for the reblog Hadel! I hope you enjoyed the post. I see you have a beautiful picture on your about.me page, so it looks like you enjoy nature too 🙂 I’ve now followed you on Twitter (@zacharykreid). Thank you, take care and have an amazing day!

    Like

    • HI, you are most welcome. Yes, love nature and photography. I took the Pink Rose picture in the evening at my home in Jordan. Thanks for the follow. Keep them coming … the photos 😉

      Have an awesome week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

