Quiet Thursdays – Moonlight in Banyule Flats

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

banyule-flats-moonlight-night-stars

I took this shot a while back when I was photographing the moonlight in Banyule Flats.  I love the way the light from the moon shows everything. I was also trying to get the stars.  I thought maybe since I was in a valley that maybe I might be able to get the milky way, but there were too many lights from the city.  Also being a full moon I didn’t like my chances.  I might try again when there is a new moon.

I did play with this a little bit, trying to bring more out of the sky, not sure I succeeded much.  It really isn’t a great photo, but it is a trial for something else.  I think experimenting and trying things is so important, you just never know what might work. That is something about digital that I do love, that you can experiment and not…

View original post 59 more words

Leave a Reply

