“Painter of Light”

Hadel Poetry Prose Arts and Storytelling

My leisure stroll takes me to paths of wondrous visions. Whether in the morning reddish sunrise or by the early evening golden haze sunset, I am mesmerized from the sight and beauty I behold.

My senses awaken from the scent of the autumn morning dew and my eyes are in amazement from the auburn leaves too. When frosty winter approaches, I breathe in the chilly air and my brown-gloved hands play in the snowy banks by the river at the bay near the home with Christmas decorations for the 25th of day.

At the spring gardens an astonishing site of lavender, mauve and pink flowers flowing through the crimson stone paths and into the soft white gazebo too.

The warm summer is an array of lushes green leaves and songbirds too.  Blue Robins glide with ease above the brick cottage and porches filled with summertime garnished flowers.

All these…

View original post 297 more words

Leave a Reply

