Just now, the Mother of God, Saint Sergius and Saint Seraphim were here.Elder Tychon the Athonite

iconandlight

Elder Tychon the Athonite

papatyxon-1On one of his last days, I had gone out to get him a little water. When I opened the door of his cell afterwards, he looked at me strangely and said:

“Is that you, Saint Sergius?”

“No, Elder, it is me, Paisios.”

Just now, my son, the Mother of God, Saint Sergius and Saint Seraphim were here. Where did they go?”

I realized something was going on, so I asked him:

“What did the Mother of God say to you?”

“That we will have the Feast and then she will take me.”

It was afternoon on the eve of the Feast of the Nativity of the Theotokos, September 7, 1968 and three days later, on September 10, he rested in the Lord.

On the second to last day, the Elder said to me:

Tomorrow I will die and I want you not to…

View original post 269 more words

Leave a Reply

