FAQ: ABOUT FORTHCOMING POETRY BOOK

FROM THE HEART A Journey of Love
Front Cover of Book

Hello my fellow bloggers and friends. A special blog for Saturday, September 27, 2014 if you don’t all mind since I have been receiving lots of inquiries about my book,  so I thought to place all the information in one blog.

About my book:

The book includes 56 poems, 14 Haikus and various personal sayings.

The title states what I felt when writing this book. I honestly have been writing poetry since the age of nine. Never took it serious until senior year of high school, when my wonderful English teacher pushed me to the limit and said I had a natural talent that should be pursued.

Ever since then, I have been writing poetry. Not just any poetry, but poetry that truly meant something to me and from the heart. Each poem takes me back to a time and place in my life. It is either personal, environmental, emotional, faith or about a person in my life. A journal of my life and the people around me. All my poems have been and will be written with love. My close friends know this personally about me.

Can you explain the cover of the book?

I would be happy to do so. The publisher, Hope and Life Press thought of the wonderful idea of combining my Jordanian heritage with my love of poetry. The image on the front cover is a famous 6th century Mosaic map of the Holy Land found inside St George’s Greek Orthodox Church in my hometown of Madaba, Jordan. You may read further about the Church and the Mosaic map on the following link:

http://www.visitjordan.com/Default.aspx?tabid=189

When is the book released and where can we purchase it?

The official release date is on October 16, 2014 on Amazon in Kindle and Paperback formats. Readers may purchase my book on Amazon US and Amazon UK.

Can we Pre-order the book?

Yes, you may Pre-order the book in Kindle format until the release date.

Do you have an author website or information we can read about the author and book?

Yes, please see author website at the following link:

http://www.ajourneyoflove.us/

What is the link to your book on Amazon?

Yes, please see the following link of my Poetry Book on Amazon (with advance reviews) here:

http://goo.gl/4lne9W

Could I make comments about your book on Amazon?

Yes, once the book is released officially on October 16, 2014, I would appreciate your honest feedbacks / comments on Amazon. I am also looking forward to your comments.

For further information and reading / viewing pleasure please see the following links:

–Pre-advanced book “Praises” video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PdjRfDQYKNk

–Mentions: New Book Journal,: http://newbookjournal.com/2014/09/from-the-heart-a-journey-of-love-by-hadel-s-maayeh/

–Author Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/fromtheheartjourneyoflove

THANK YOU AND HAPPY READING!

Ps: If I did not answer all your questions please leave your comments here and I will be happy to answer all inquiries.  I will update this blog as well.

Leave a Reply

