At this time of year …

At this time of year, I recall a particular moment in life… I was six years old in first grade (two weeks before Christmas) and my teacher, Ms. Nabila, at a Catholic school asked me to get up in front of the class and recite the Holy family’s journey to Bethlehem.

So proudly I stood up and began to recite the story of Mary and Joseph word for word as I had memorized.

However, when I got to the part of the story of Mary & Joseph’s third attempt to find an Inn … I stopped reciting, faced my teacher, Ms. Nabila, and angrily said,

“Why don’t they let them in, already?”

Yes, the class and teacher chuckled.

TRUE STORY.

33813_477539567483_4762252_n

Image & written by Hadel S. Ma’ayeh, ©Copyright 2015, All rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “At this time of year …

Leave a Reply

